Home Television News Washington Capitals to Televise All 82 Games for 2009-10 Season

Who's Online

We have 72 guests online

Biz of Hockey Originals

Buy sports tickets from top hockey ticket broker Coast to Coast. We have a great seection of cheap Chicago Blackhawks tickets, Capitals hockey tickets and the NY Rangers hockey schedule. You'll also find Boston Bruins tickets, seats at Stanley Cup hockey games and hard-to-find NHL playoffs tickets!
Looking for cheap hockey seats? TicketLiquidator has a huge selection of live sports events and other live entertainment. Best sellers include Boston Bruins at TD Garden, Maple Leafs home game tickets, Washington Capitals games in DC, New York Rangers NHL tickets and much more. Search TicketLiquidator today!
Washington Capitals to Televise All 82 Games for 2009-10 Season PDF Print E-mail
Television
Written by Maury Brown   
Thursday, 10 September 2009 15:24

CapsThe Washington Capitals will have all of their 82 regular-season games televised during the 2009-10 season, the team announced today in conjunction with its broadcast partner, Comcast SportsNet. Comcast SportsNet will televise 75 games, with 49 games available in high definition.

Coverage plans include 62 games on Comcast SportsNet and 12 games on CSN+. Comcast SportsNet will open its coverage with Washington’s first home game of the year on Saturday, Oct. 3 against the Toronto Maple Leafs at Verizon Center at 7 p.m. The game will be complimented by extensive pre- and postgame coverage on the network.

Joe Beninati and former Capital Craig Laughlin return to provide play-by-play and color commentary, respectively, on the local broadcasts, with Al Koken reporting rinkside. Lisa Hillary will also join the broadcast as a reporter.

CSN+ is widely carried by cable and satellite carriers throughout the Comcast SportsNet viewing area. The channel position for CSN+ varies by provider, but all channels are listed on www.csnwashington.com. One game will be carried on The Comcast Network, which is also available to cable and satellite providers in the area.

Versus will broadcast seven games nationally, including Washington’s season opening game on Thursday, Oct. 1 against the Boston Bruins. Versus will also broadcast on Oct. 6 and Oct. 27 vs. Philadelphia, Nov. 17 at N.Y. Rangers, March 8 vs. Dallas and April 5 vs. Boston. On April 6 when Washington plays at Pittsburgh, Versus will broadcast nationally, while CSN will broadcast locally.

(NOTE: Versus is currently not being carried by DirecTV. See here for more details)

Select Read More to see the complete Capitals broadcast schedule for 2009-10 season

October
Thurs., Oct. 1                at Boston                    7 p.m.       VERSUS
Sat., Oct. 3                    Toronto                      7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Tues., Oct. 6                  at Philadelphia           7 p.m.       VERSUS
Thurs., Oct. 8               N.Y. Rangers             7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Sat., Oct. 10                  at Detroit                     7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Mon., Oct. 12               New Jersey                 7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Thurs., Oct. 15            San Jose                      7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Sat., Oct. 17                  Nashville                    7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Thurs., Oct. 22              at Atlanta                    7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Sat., Oct. 24                  at N.Y. Islanders        7 p.m.       CSN
Tues., Oct. 27               Philadelphia              7 p.m.       VERSUS
Thurs., Oct. 29              at Atlanta                    7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Fri., Oct. 30                  N.Y. Islanders            7 p.m.     CSN+

November
Sun., Nov. 1                  Columbus                   5 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Wed., Nov. 4                 at New Jersey             7 p.m.       CSN
Fri., Nov. 6                    at Florida                     7:30 p.m. CSN+
Sat., Nov. 7                   Florida                        7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Wed., Nov. 11              N.Y. Islanders            7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Fri., Nov. 13                 Minnesota                  7 p.m.       CSN+
Sat., Nov. 14                 at New Jersey             7 p.m.       CSN+
Tues., Nov. 17              at N.Y. Rangers          7 p.m.       VERSUS
Fri., Nov. 20                 Montreal                    7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Sat., Nov. 21                 at Toronto                   7 p.m.       CSN+
Mon., Nov. 23              at Ottawa                    7:30 p.m. CSN
Wed., Nov. 25              Buffalo                       7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Sat., Nov. 28                 at Montreal                 7 p.m.       CSN+
Mon., Nov. 30              at Carolina                  7 p.m.       CSN (HD)

December
Thurs., Dec. 3              Florida                        7 p.m.       CSN (HD)        
Sat., Dec. 5                    at Philadelphia           7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Mon., Dec. 7                 at Tampa Bay           7:30 p.m. CSN
Wed., Dec. 9                 at Buffalo                   7 p.m.       CSN
Fri., Dec. 11                 Carolina                     7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Sat., Dec. 12                 at Toronto                   7 p.m.       CSN+
Tues., Dec. 15               at Colorado                9:30 p.m. CSN
Fri., Dec. 18                   at Vancouver             10 p.m.    CSN
Sat., Dec. 19                 at Edmonton              10 p.m.    CSN+
Wed., Dec. 23               Buffalo                       7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Sat., Dec. 26                 New Jersey                 7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Mon., Dec. 28               Carolina                     7 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Wed., Dec. 30               at San Jose                  10 p.m.    CSN (HD)

January
Sat., Jan. 2                    at Los Angeles            4 p.m.       CSN (HD)
Tues., Jan. 5                 Montreal                    7 p.m.       CSN+
Thurs., Jan. 7              Ottawa                        7 p.m.      CSN (HD)
Sat., Jan. 9                    at Atlanta                    7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Tues., Jan. 12               at Tampa Bay           7:30 p.m.   CSN+           
Wed., Jan. 13                at Florida                     7:30 p.m.   CSN (HD)
Fri., Jan. 15                 Toronto                      7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Sun., Jan. 17                Philadelphia              3 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Tues., Jan. 19              Detroit                         7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Thurs., Jan. 21              at Pittsburgh               7:30 p.m.   CSN (HD)
Sat., Jan. 23                 Phoenix                       7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Tues., Jan. 26               at N.Y. Islanders        7 p.m.         CSN+
Wed., Jan. 27               Anaheim                     7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Fri., Jan. 29                 Florida                        7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Sun., Jan. 31                Tampa Bay                3 p.m.         CSN (HD)

February
Tues., Feb. 2                 at Boston                    7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Thurs., Feb. 4                at N.Y. Rangers          7 p.m.         CSN
Fri., Feb. 5                    Atlanta                        7 p.m.         CSN+
Sun., Feb. 7                   Pittsburgh                  TBD           NBC
Wed., Feb. 10               at Montreal                 7:30 p.m.   CSN
Thurs., Feb. 11             at Ottawa                    7 p.m.         CSN
Sat., Feb. 13                  at St. Louis                  8 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Olympic Break

 

March
Wed., March 3             at Buffalo                   7 p.m.         CSN
Thurs., March 4          Tampa Bay                7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Sat., March 6               N.Y. Rangers             7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Mon., March 8            Dallas                          7 p.m.         VERSUS
Wed., March 10          Carolina                     7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Fri., March 12             Tampa Bay                7 p.m.         CSN (HD)    
Sun., March 14            at Chicago                  TBD           CSN
Tues., March 16           at Florida                     7:30 p.m.   CSN
Thurs., March 18         at Carolina                  7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Sat., March 20             at Tampa Bay           7:30 p.m.   CSN (HD)
Wed., March 24          Pittsburgh                  7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Thurs., March 25         at Carolina                  7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Sun., March 28            Calgary                      3 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Tues., March 30          Ottawa                        7 p.m.         CSN (HD)

April
Thurs., April 1            Atlanta                        7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Sat., April 3                   at Columbus               7 p.m.         CSN (HD)
Mon., April 5               Boston                         7 p.m.         VERSUS
Tues., April 6                at Pittsburgh               7 p.m.         CSN/VS
Fri., April 9                  Atlanta                        7 p.m.         TCN
Sun., April 11              Boston                         3 p.m.         CSN (HD)

All Times Eastern

Souce: Washington Captials


OTHER NEWS FROM THE BUSINESS OF SPORTS NETWORK

(THE BIZ OF FOOTBALL)

(THE BIZ OF BASEBALL)


Maury BrownMaury Brown is the Founder and President of the Business of Sports Network, which includes The Biz of Baseball, The Biz of Football, The Biz of Basketball and The Biz of Hockey. He is available as a freelance writer. Brown's full bio is here. He looks forward to your comments via email and can be contacted through the Business of Sports Network (select his name in the dropdown provided).

Follow Maury Brown on Twitter Twitter

 

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
This content has been locked. You can no longer post any comment.

busy
 
 
Banner
Sat., 3/26 - ESPN 910, Rochester (10:45am ET) - Maury Brown on Donald Fehr and the NHLPA, possible club relocation, more






Alliance Tickets carries an extensive inventory of all NHL Tickets, including Colorado Avalanche Tickets, and we also carry tons of Colorado Rockies Tickets